Home » Politics

SDS excluded Iurukov and Radonov

Submitted on Monday, 4 May 2009No Comment
SDS excluded Iurukov and Radonov

The ex-leader of the Union of democratic forces (SDS) Plamen Iurukov and the ex-chief secretary Plamen Radonov were excluded from the party after a meeting of the National council of SDS.

From the 66 members of the National council of SDS that attended, 62 voted for the exclusion, and four abstained from voting. None were against the exclusion. The members of the national council voted by name.

Party members will also vote on the exclusion of the four members of parliament that left the parliamentary group of ODS Dimitar Dimitrov (Kornazov) from Varna, Dimitar Yordanov from Veliko Tarnovo, Ivan Kolchakov from Pazardzhik and Mario Tagarinsky.

The member of the control council of SDS Petar Botev announced the inclusions this morning.

Comments are closed.

More news from Politics

» Dilma Rousseff - a Bulgarian immigrant daughter - is the new President of Brazil
» 30 000 Bulgarian citizenship applications approved in 2010
» Bulgaria will support the unified commission of the EU for swine flu vaccine delivery
» Tsvetanov is a full-fledged politician
» Nadejda Mihailova for EU commissioner